• 1

    5th EU-African Business Forum, Brussels 2014

  • 2


  • 3

    EGS-OAGS Workshop Brussels 2014

  • 4


Annual General Meeting of the OAGS in cape-town, south africa, from the 08 to 09  February 2015


Dear Sir or Madam,

The Presidency and the Secretariat of the Organisation of African Geological Surveys (OAGS) in collaboration with the Council for Geoscience, invites you to take part in the 7th Annual General Meeting of the OAGS which will be held in Cape-Town, South Africa from the 08th  – 09th  February 2015. The program will include a follow up OAGS/Eurogeosurveys (EGS) workshop and the OAGS Annual General Meeting.

It is our hope that representatives from scientific, governmental, economic and non-governmental organisations will come together to ensure not only the success of the meeting, but also the furtherance of the value that African Geological Surveys can offer to Africa and the world.

Further information concerning the meeting, can also be obtained from Ms Furaha Anzuluni, OAGS Secretariat, Pretoria, South Africa, Tel +27 11 841 1471 (H) +27 78 8309956 (Mobile), Email: ;


OAGS General Meeting: Accra, Ghana - OAGS 2013  The Organisation of African Geological Surveys (OAGS)
The Organisation of African Geological Surveys (OAGS) held its 6th Annual Meeting from 23 to 26 September 2013 in the heart-warming city in Accra, Ghana. The event was hosted by the Geological Survey of Ghana under the able leadership of its Director, Dr John Agyei Duodu, and parallel to the celebration of the centenary of the Geological Survey of Ghana.
Press Release: African and European Geological Surveys committed together for Africa's wealth
Africa and Europe have strengthened their cooperation in the field of Geology at the 5th EU-Africa Business Forum on "Engaging the private sector in sustainable and inclusive growth".
Highlights of 2013
EuroGeoSurveys (The Geological Surveys of Europe) is collaborating with the OAGS on a feasability study to assess the needs of African Geological Surveys, with a view to establishing the impact and outcomes on EU policies designed to improve the capacities of the OAGS.